Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information



0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Abbey Foregate


Meeting name: Council
Committee name: Council
Meeting starts: Thursday 19 July 2012, 10:00 am
Meeting venue: See agenda
Open to public: Yes

Councillors participating in this meeting

The following councillors are currently members of this committee. Click the name of a councillor to jump to more details about them.

Councillor Position
Peter Adams Member
Andrew Bannerman Member
Nicholas John Bardsley Member
Tim Barker Member
Charlotte Barnes Member
Joyce Barrow Member
Keith Barrow Leader of the Council
Tudor Bebb Member
Martin Bennett Member
Thomas Biggins Member
Vernon Bushell Member
Gwilym Butler Portfolio Holder
John Stuart Cadwallader Member
Karen Calder Member
Dean Carroll Member
Steve Charmley Portfolio Holder
Anne Chebsey Member
Peter Alun Cherrington Member
Ted Clarke Member
Gerald Dakin Member
Steve Davenport Member
Andrew Davies Member
Pauline Dee Member
David Evans Member
Roger Evans Member
John Everall Member
Hannah Fraser Member
Nigel Hartin Member
Ann Hartley Deputy Leader of the Council
Tracey Huffer Member
Roger Hughes Member
Vince Hunt Member
John Hurst-Knight Member
Dr Jean E Jones Member
Simon Jones Portfolio Holder
Miles Kenny Member
Heather Kidd Member
Christian Lea Member
David Lloyd MBE Speaker of the Council
Robert John Macey Member
Jane Mackenzie Member
Chris Mellings Member
David Minnery Member
Pamela Ann Moseley Member
Alan Mosley Member
Cecilia Motley Portfolio Holder
Peggy Mullock Member
Peter Nutting Member
Mike Owen Portfolio Holder
Kevin John Pardy Member
William Parr Member
Vivienne Parry Portfolio Holder
Malcolm Pate Chairman of the Council
Mal Price Portfolio Holder
David Roberts Member
Keith Roberts Member
Madge Shineton Member
Jon Tandy Member
Robert Tindall Member
Dave Tremellen Member
Kevin Turley Member
David Turner Member
Arthur Walpole Member
Stuart West Member
Claire Wild Member
Brian Williams Member
Mansel Williams Member
Les Winwood Member
Michael Wood Member
Tina Woodward Member
Paul Wynn Member

Documents associated with this meeting

The following documents are associated with this meeting. Click the name of a document for further details.

Click for meeting agenda.

Click for meeting decisions and minutes.

Back to top